Serving Pinellas County
CAC1818702

727-641-0558

Customer Reviews

Visit  Better Business Bureau, Yelp.com, Nextdoor.com and our
​Facebook page for more reviews

  
  
I frantically called Jim when I got home from work to find my AC not working. Although he was super swamped and not able to make it to my home that night he walked me through, step by step, what to do to get my air working again. I could not be more grateful. Who does this?! A few days later I had him come to my home to service my unit and just make sure everything was ok. He was on time, efficient, and gave me a lot of knowledge about my unit I never knew before. I will ALWAYS call this man for my AC needs! Thank you again so very much for all your help!! You are wonderful!!  "
Kendyl P. - March 2018
Nextdoor

  

 "Jim Rodgers is a very knowledgeable guy. During a recent cold snap, my heat went out and Jim was able to make a temporary fix until the right part was available, at which time he returned to make the permanent repair. He explains what's happening, what he's doing to correct it, and what it will cost me upfront. Very reasonable rates, too!"
Don W. - January 2018
Nextdoor
  

  
"Great work! Replaced our outdated system and cut our monthly electric bill by half. Very knowledgeable and professional. The average temperature inside the house could not get below 80 degrees prior to the new install. The new system keeps the house at whatever temperature we set it to now. Love it!"
Bobbie T - December 2017
BBB
  

  
"Jim is wonderful! Really knows his stuff. He just installed a brand new, top of the line system for me at an extremely reasonable cost. He knows everything about air conditioning and all of the requirements for city inspections. I can not recommend him highly enough. I am so glad I found him after having a bad experience with a previous company. Jim is absolutely honest and you can trust his opinion and his work."
Rita B.- March 2018
BBB


  
"All I know is that i was out of town and the wife called and said AC is out. so I called Jim within 1 hour I was online. disaster avoided and I came home to a happy wife."
F. Spinelli - September 2016
  

  
"Ac went down and a friend recommended that i call Custom Air Works. Spoke to the Jim and he was at my house within one hour and had my issue resolved within 15 minutes! Summer is no time to be without service! Jim is obviously very knowledgeable. We need to replace our unit in the near future and he also provided a quote for new unit within a few hours of leaving. I highly recommend using Custom Air Works!"
Amy B. - September 2016
  

  
"Jim Roger's came and installed my thermostat and found out that my unit outside was not working he is very reasonable and honest you could not go wrong using him for your AC or heat needs"
G. Dye - December 2016
  

  
Called Jim and within 30 minutes he was at my home. He found the problem and gave me a way to prevent it from reoccurring again in the future. He also did something to prevent lizards from getting back in my Ac circuit board that my last Ac repairman said there was nothing I could do. He was fair and explained everything. I will definitely be using him again."
M. Alexander - September 2016
  

  
I highly recommend Jim to anyone looking for an a/c guy. Jim is professional, fair and knows his stuff."
H. Fernandes - Nov 2016